we cannot let this stand

(2016 - 17)

for three amplified voices and large ensemble

pic/fl/bcl/s.sax/b.sax/hn/tpt/2tbn/tba/perc/pno/e.gtr/b/gtr/3voices (2sop/1m.sop)


for orkest de ereprijs and the 23rd International Composers’ Meeting

First Performance

orkest de ereprijs; Rob Vermeulen (cond.) at Podium Gigant, Apeldoorn on 17 February 2017


programme note

“we cannot let this stand. we [the] citizens of nowhere” -njd

score sample